What it your bottle rocket launchers of choice?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    What is your bottle rocket launchers of choice?

I've been making some sort of bottle rocket gun since I was 8 or 9 years old. I haven't made any for almost 20 years now. But the kids wanted to do some today so I hobbled together a few. Even got a double barrel! I'll have to get back into "the craft" for next year.

My shooters.

Last edited:

actaeon277

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 20, 2011
    Merrillville
    USS_Sam_Rayburn_(SSBN-635)_missile_hatches.jpg

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola
    Rats.

<deleted/>

I've been using roman candles for the last few years. The bigger ones are perfect for air/moon travelers.

Just dont embed it.

WARNING: Contains partial nude backsides.......and quite a bit of stupid.
    [video]https://youtu.be/SAnkqQFaRw4[/video]

jfed85

Master
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Feb 16, 2008
    When I was a kid I fashioned a rifle of sorts just for thus purpose. The "stock" and "foregrip" were made with 1x2s and the "barrel" was an old golf club with the head cut off. Fat side towards the "stock" and a ton of duct tape. It was an all around good time launching them at my brother out of that thing. Boys will be boys....

KJQ6945

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Aug 5, 2012
    Texas