• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tblosl

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 9, 2012
    Evansville
    I am pretty new to this sight, but not to carrying. I am just curious what other people carry. For instance in addition to my wallet and keys I always have my handgun, spare mag, and pocket knife on me. I try to travel light yet be as prepared as possible. Any feedback would be appreciated.

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN
    In addition to my handgun (not technically IN a pocket):
    Keys, wallet, pocket knife, flashlight, lighter (I don't smoke, though), and cell phone.

I don't like a lot of stuff "on" me. The above feels like too much sometimes. Someone on here has a BOB-in-a-can that is pretty cool, though. Basically an Altoids tin with a mini-bob inside. Compact and pretty useful.

spencer rifle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    70   0   0
    Apr 15, 2011
    Scrounging brass
    Including belt stuff:
    handkerchief, cash (never in the wallet), 2 pens, 1 mechanical pencil, things-to-do list, wallet with the usual stuff and including a needle, 2 pins and some dental floss (carried since before our children were born to tie off umbilical cord if necessary), Leatherman Wave, Streamlight Pro-Tac 2AA light, cell phone, and a Hamilton 992 (double roller, gold center wheel). Oh, and keys.

VikingWarlord

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 1, 2012
    Noblesville
    Right now, the only thing (clipped) in my pocket is a folding knife. Everything else is next to me on the desk. I hate having pockets full of stuff while sitting.

Wallet, keys, and phone are the things that sometimes reside in pockets.

kawtech87

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    45   0   0
    Nov 17, 2011
    Martinsville
    Has anyone read "The Hobbit"?

The title of this thread made me think of the riddle game that Bilbo played with Gollum.