What format does a video need to be to uploaded to INGO?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • d.kaufman

Still Here
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    130   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Hobart
    What's the secret? I've tried 4 different formats and it won't accept any of them? Trying to upload a vid from the EDC match.
    I've always used YouTube to upload personal videos. Load to YouTube then share link here. I'm sure there's easier ways but I'm not that tech savvy when it comes to this

Cameramonkey

www.thechosen.tv
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    May 12, 2013
    Camby area
    I've always used YouTube to upload personal videos. Load to YouTube then share link here. I'm sure there's easier ways but I'm not that tech savvy when it comes to this
    This. Storage here is incidental and only recently a thing. Just a couple years ago you were very limited on space and had to use picture hosts to link pics here until TK was gracious enough to allow us to upload pics directly.

I'm sure he'd go broke buying storage to let us store video here, so yeah. You need to post in youtube and then link the video here.

tsm

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 1, 2013
    Allen county
    Why have I started getting “you have to sign in to prove you’re not a bot” messages on recent YouTube video posts? That just started in the last few days.

DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy