• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • All41AJ

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 29, 2012
    I've been hunting for many years now and have decided to carry a few months back. Uncertain as to what I should carry and how to do so. 38 special revolver seems like a good option. Don't have to worry about a revolver jamming , but a Ruger LCP .380 is smaller and seems easier to carry. Any recommendations on what to carry and how to carry it?

THard6

Master
    Rating - 100%
    28   0   1
    Apr 1, 2010
    Greenwood
    hunting and carrying?
    i don't get what you're really asking.
    i would buy a 38 before i buy a .380, but i'd buy a .357 before i buy a 38..
    and i'd probably carry it in a holster..:dunno:

All41AJ

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 29, 2012
    I was saying that I have hunted for quite a while so I'm familiar with handling firearms. I'm now starting to carry at all times (at least when possible) so I was seeing what people thought would be good options. There are many types of handguns and many styles of holsters too so I'm assuming it may depend on preference.

KW730

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 18, 2012
    It's really all personal opinion. Everyone will urge you to go with the largest caliber you can comfortably carry. If that's .38 or .380 then so be it. I would suggest going to a range that allows you to rent many different guns and find one you like and shoot well.

netsecurity

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Oct 14, 2011
    Hancock County