• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lefty 21

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 6, 2008
    In my warped imagination, I think that if some foreign or domestic uprising in the US where to happen, Indiana is tank country. How prepared are we (really) to counter or support this? I have no military experience, but it seems that the flatlands of IN are a tankers (or Bradley fighting vehicle's) dream.

Anyone with armed services experience care to comment? Agree or disagree?

Disposable Heart

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.6%
    246   1   1
    Apr 18, 2008
    Greenfield, IN
    Stay in the cities. The tanks/vehicles would have to come into our realm, molotovs and low powered explosives to knock of treads will reak havoc. They will have two choices, come in and face some heavy losses or stay out of cities and shell them. Most low intensity conflicts will involve military-industrial complex pitfalls, therefore, they will think twice of shelling a town that is full of citizens and innocents.

Indiana has a lot of hills and such towards the south (where I would go). There are passes cut into the hills (great for ambush of even the most heavily armored vehicles). Northern Indiana leaves little to no cover for infantry. There are many cut ins for irrigation, forming a "hedgerow effect", however, there are very little ditches for cover, not to mention the lack of availability of anti-tank weaponry (or at least ones that people want to say :D).

Disposable Heart

Grandmaster
    Rating - 99.6%
    246   1   1
    Apr 18, 2008
    Greenfield, IN