• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • YoungGunLover

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 11, 2012
    Southern Indiana
    Hey guys, pretty new to this forum but not new to shooting at all in my young years lol. Anyways, Im going to be buying MY first pistol pretty soon. Always just shot my friends and family members pistols in the past when we go to the range but I have my LTCH now and feel I'm now old enough and mature enough to have the responsibility of carrying a handgun. So I've been looking around for a while and theres tons of guns I love. Would love to spend a couple grand on a custom 1911 but being a college student I feel my loans are best used for college haha. But held a P95 the other day and felt pretty good in the hand. I know they're all but indestructible and are great shooters. I really don't like compacts and sub-compacts in any model, and the price of the P95 just draws me to it every time I think about it. I plan on an OWB holster, probably fobus or something along those lines. I guess my question is do any of you carry one and have any problems doing it? I'm a pretty big guy (6'2" 230) so figured I could pull this gun off pretty easily. What do you guys think? Also, if you think theres another gun in that price range comparable to the P95 feel free to suggest. Thanks!!

K_W

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Aug 14, 2008
    Indy / Carmel
    If you are ok with a handgun the size of a civil war era artillery cannon, go for it.

I have one and it has been flawless. I trust it with my life, and my wife's, everyday.

I'm only 5'5" and 170 and I handle it just fine.

Ljungman

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Nov 11, 2011
    Lake Superior