• ...and so much more!
  • mvician

Master
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    May 19, 2008
    NW Indiana
    m4madness.jpg

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/ar-15-05/complete-uppers/may-m4-madness-16-cmv-chrome-lined-stripped-upper-without-bcg-or-charging-handle.html

I know mine is a sample size of one, but everything was done correctly on my upper. Barrel extension properly aligned with the upper receive, FSB is straight, and the A2 flash hider is correctly timed. A minor scuff where the FSB was installed, so I'm guessing it is parkerized underneath.

I installed a LMT BCG and a charging handle I had in this upper so I have no experience with the BCG of CH that PSA sells. Time and more rounds through this upper will tell the story about these but right now in todays market these $299 uppers are IMHO a great value. Add the BCG and CH of your choice and you are ready to drop this upper on to your complete lower ready to :rockwoot:

PSA M4 upper specs.

Barrel: 16" Chrome-lined, chrome moly vanadium. Chambered in 5.56 NATO, with a 1/7 twist, M4 barrel extension, and a carbine-length gas system. The M4 profile barrel is high pressure tested and magnetic particle inspected and then phosphate coated to mil-specs. Barrel is finished off with an F-marked front sight post with sling swivel, standard handguards and an A2 flash hider.

Upper: Forged 7075-T6 A3 AR upper is made to MIL-SPECS and hard coat anodized black for durability. Featuring machined T marks, and a mil-spec finish. These uppers are made for us right here in the USA by a mil-spec manufacturer

Range report :popcorn:

Hot today, 94 degrees. Made the 8 mile trip to the Winamac DNR range at about noon. A few people on the 25, and a few on the 100.

I setup on the 50 to get a 50 yard iron sight zero with the new build. A little bit later a couple of others also setup on the 50 so all shooting was done from the bench.