• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MCgrease08

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    37   0   0
    Mar 14, 2013
    Earth
    It warms my heart when my 2 year old daughter asks, unprovoked if she can see some of my guns.

I've been talking about safety with her for the past 6 months and we watch the Eddie Eagle safety video every couple of weeks. Tonight she came barging into our bedroom and said, "can I see your gun Daddy?"

"Well heck yes" I said, while practically running to the safe. We started with a snubbie which she has handled before. I showed her the open cylinder and how it spins. We learned about the barrel and muzzle and why you should never point it at people.

At one point she said the gun was "beautiful" and asked to see "nother one."

We coonfingered a Glock 19 for a few minutes in full slide lock so I could show her how the magazine went into the chamber. She didn't call the Glock beautiful. No surprise there.

After a few minutes she got bored and ran off when the Bernstein Bears came on the TV.

I'm just glad she's taking an early interest in guns. She'll be 3 next month. I'm hoping she'll be ready to go shooting with me by the time she's 5. I can't wait.

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    It warms my heart when my 2 year old daughter asks, unprovoked if she can see some of my guns.

I've been talking about safety with her for the past 6 months and we watch the Eddie Eagle safety video every couple of weeks. Tonight she came barging into our bedroom and said, "can I see your gun Daddy?"

"Well heck yes" I said, while practically running to the safe. We started with a snubbie which she has handled before. I showed her the open cylinder and how it spins. We learned about the barrel and muzzle and why you should never point it at people.