Greetings from methville! (errr...Anderson)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

Wes225

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 8, 2012
    Greets people!

I'm a newbie to this forum but not so much to firearms (Although I don't own one...yet)

Anybody have a suggestion for a First Time buyer 1911?

:ingo:

Wes225

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 8, 2012
    :welcome:

Thanks for stating your city- "methville" doesn't narrow it down in Indiana:D

As to the 1911, yes, get an M&P:laugh:

Just playin- welcome!
    I suppose you're right, ha!

I've looked at the M&P's, I can't say I really like them from a looks stand point, But I hear good things about them quite often.

Rhoadmar

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 18, 2012
    The farm
    Welcome to Ingo. I love my M&P .45. The sight picture is consistent and intuitive. My wife who had never fired a pistol was able to hit everything she aimed at quickly the first time she fired.

Wes225

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 8, 2012
    My budget is $750-1200. I want a quality, no bells and whistles .45 for Range and "Tactical/Defensive" Classes, Occasional CC when i'm out and about. I work in security so something with a smaller concealable version may be nice too.

Thanks for the warm welcome!

SSGSAD

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Dec 22, 2009
    Town of 900 miles