Greetings from Brazil IN, thanks for the invitation to "ObiJohn"...

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

zech.browning

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 7, 2009
    Brazil, Indiana (Nea
    Hello everyone, and thank you for allowing me the opportunity to communicate to weapon enthusiats throughout out great state. I have been teaching the Fundamentals of Marksmanship since 1995, and have served in the capacity as a Chief PMI for Camp Lejeune NC (USMC) for three years. I have quite literally taught and coached over 15,000 shooters in a classroom setting, snap in circle, and live fire ranges over the years and have picked up a few tricks of the trade, of which I will gladly offer to anyone who has a desire to learn.

I am not a munitions expert, nor can I tell you the specifice of this or that barrel, or how many grains of this or that makes a cherry pie.

I am here to help those who are not accurate shooter. Sure, you could spend thousands on red dots, scopes, custom hand guards, etc...in hopes of becoming a better marksman, and that is great if you do. I wish I had the money to do so; however, you should buy those because you want them, not because you need them.

If you need to purchase all of that fancy equipment to fire true, than I am here to help you.

Here is a bit of fat to chew on: When firing with iron sights...what do you look at when you shoot? Where should your focus be? If anyone reads this, and wishes to answer, feel free. This could be a chance for us to converse...