• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Scoe3202

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2013
    I am working on acquiring an 870 express combo, I like the look of camo guns, so I looked into a camo wrap system by mossy oak, but also found the dipping kits(which would concern me dipping metallic parts.) Could someone give some advice on either system? I apologize for the lack of detail or knowledge as I'm new to firearms and completely green to shotgun and hunting.:patriot:

seldon14

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Oct 24, 2012
    Fort Wayne
    The camo wrap I've used works just like athletic wrap. Sticks to itself but not other things. It's going to be the cheapest option' and the easiest to change if you end up not liking it.

Pete

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 21, 2011
    Krylon is a rattle-can spray paint. I've seen a few videos about spray painting your firearm camo. Google spray paint rifle camo or spray paint shotgun camo There are many videos on line. Some are very good.

Mad Dog

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 6, 2010
    White Co.
    Don't know where you're located, but I found this young man, in Lafayette that does hydrographic camo dips. I took the synthetic stock off my H&R Sportster and had him do the stock. As far as I'm concerned, he did a great job. Here is his info, and a couple pics of the stock he did. He does full guns, including barrels and receivers, I just didn't want the whole gun done.

Cummins Hydrographics
    Josh Cummins
    765-413-5015

He has a website on face book.

Film Patterns

Picture022_zps6b8f6d65.jpg

Picture021_zps65c774ec.jpg

Picture018_zps8b02d437.jpg

Mad Dog

Hookeye

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 19, 2011
    armpit of the midwest