• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gunnerkc

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 18, 2009
    Mishawaka
    I'm new to the world of ar-15s and have a few questions about different for end combination and sights.
    First of all the gun is a DPMS AR-15 flat top.
    I would like to have a continuous rail from my flat top throughout the for end which I thought was possible, but was recently told otherwise. I know Daniel defense makes quality products, but I would like to hear some personal opinions about Daniel defense and other brands.
    I am also looking for good flip up sights and would really appreciate any help. Thank you,
    Casey:patriot:

sparky241

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 18, 2008
    hog wash! yes you can have a railed handguard that is the same height as your flat top upper Daniel Defense AR-15 DDM4 A3 Flattop Upper Assembly 5.56x45mm NATO 1 in 7" Twist 16" Barrel Chrome Lined Chrome Moly Matte with Omega X 12.0 FSP Extended 4-Rail Free Float Handguard, Pre-Ban - MidwayUSA

Daniel defense has a great reputation for quality but you will pay alot for it. Look at troy or bcm or yankee hill maching for the the railed foregrip. For flip up sights i would recommend magul buis or troy. but you will get good results from any of the top brands around.If you really want to know alot more about the ar try hear M4Carbine.net Forums - Powered by vBulletin they are a great group and there is alot of very good info on here.

Kirk Freeman

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Mar 9, 2008
    Lafayette, Indiana
    This process is aking to selecting a holster: first, get a cardboard box.:D

I like Troy. Big ghost ring and positive adjustment when zeroing. However, the subjective is objective.

MoparMan

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 11, 2009