• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Walter Zoomie

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 3, 2008
    BeechTucky
    Some of you know I drive a semi for a living. I'm a month into a new job, and I'm liking it pretty much, and I don't want to cause waves or stir the poop pot as the know-it-all new guy.

This is an email I sent to my new boss. It has been edited for purposes of vagueness.

What say the fine members of this forum?

I have a big concern about my delivery at XXX Retail Establishment here in Indianapolis.

This location is a mugging, or worse, waiting to happen. The delivery must be made in a completely unlit alley, in a bad neighborhood.

While making my delivery there two weeks ago, I heard three gun shots just a few blocks away. I later discovered the shots I heard were fired during the commission of a murder.

Man Found Fatally Shot In SUV - Indiana News Story - WRTV Indianapolis

Yesterday, 10/15, I was finishing the delivery and returning to my truck when an "urban gentleman" pulling a wheeled suitcase stopped and asked me if he could "axe" me a question about the location of a nearby street. I told him it was at the next stop light. Then, he wanted to "axe" me some more questions.

I told him NO, I'm working, and I got in the truck and left the scene.

This morning, 10/16, after finishing up the delivery, I noticed a car parked near my tractor that wasn't there when I pulled in. Inside the car were two "urban individuals" who were messing around with something inside their car...or perhaps waiting for a chance to rob me.

They didn't say anything, nor did they try to do anything, but I have a real bad feeling my luck is going to run out real soon at this location.

I'm not a wimp, but I'm not stupid either.